Eight selected to Red Sox Hall of Fame

Eight individuals have been selected for induction into the Red Sox Hall of Fame, according to a press release from the team. They are:

Wes Ferrell: Pitched for the Red Sox from 1934-37 with a 62-40 overall record in that span.

Mike Greenwell: Played his entire career with the Red Sox from 1985-96, serving as the team’s regular left fielder for most of that period.

Bill Lee: Pitched for the Red Sox from 1969-78 with a 94-68 record and 3.64 ERA in 321 games.

Everett Scott:Was Boston’s regular shortstop from 1914-21, playing on three World Series winners (1915,16,18).

Frank Sullivan: Posted a 90-80 record in 252 games with the Red Sox from 1953-60.


Mo Vaughn: Was one of the league’s top offensive players in his 8 seasons with Boston from 1991-98.

George Digby: Served as a Red Sox amateur scout for 50 years from 1944-1994.

Edward Kenney Sr. : Served as a Red Sox executive for over 40 years.

The induction dinner will take place on Friday, Nov. 7 at Boston’s Marriott Copley Hotel.

Jump To Comments