Where have you gone, Devern Hansack?

Baseball America today published the list of minor-league free agents. These are players not on the 40-man roster.

These are the free agents who were in the Boston organization last season:

RHPs: Devern Hansack, Dave McKae, Jarod Plummer, Jose Vaquedano, Charlie Zink.
LHP: Derrick Loop.
INFs: Angel Chavez, Travis Denker, Iggy Suarez.
OF: Brad Correll.

These players also became free agents after being outrighted off the 40-man roster:

RHP Enrique Gonzalez, RHP Marcus McBeth, RHP Takashi Saito, LHP Javier Lopez, LHP Billy Traber, SS Nick Green, SS Gil Velazquez, OF Jeff Bailey.

The BA list has a bunch of interesting names including the likes of Casey Fossum, Kris Benson, Adam Eaton, Michael Garciaparra, Matt Kinney, Dallas McPherson and Ryan Freel.


Cody Ransom, who started at third base on Opening Day for the Yankees, is there, too.

Teams have until Friday to set their 40-man rosters in advance of the Rule 5 draft. The Red Sox figure to make a few adjustments. There has been one already as catcher George Kottaras was released.

Jump To Comments