Boston BBWAA dinner set for Jan. 20

The lineup is set for the best Hot Stove event of the winter.

The 72nd annual dinner hosted by the Boston chapter of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America will include all these people:

Larry Lucchino (Fuchs Award for long and meritorious service)
Clay Buchholz (co-pitcher of the year)
Ryan Kalish (rookie of the year)
Jed Lowrie (comeback player)
Scott Atchison (unsung hero)
Darnell McDonald (Jensen award)

Tim Wakefeld, Terry Francona, Curt Young, Dave Magadan and Rich Hill also are scheduled to attend along with Ron Washington (manager of the year), Joaquin Benoit (Tony Conigliaro Award) and Jim Joyce (sportsmanship award).


The event will be held January 20 at The Westin Copley Place Hotel in Boston. Tickets are $150 apiece and can be purchased with a check payable to The Sports Museum,100 Legends Way, Boston, Ma 02114. Credit card purchases can be made by calling Rusty Sullivan at 617-624-1237 and tickets will be available at the door.

Loading Comments...