Red Sox make first cuts

FORT MYERS, Fla. — Among those players reassigned to the minor league camp this morning were C Ryan Lavarnway, RHP Jason Rice, RHP Alex Wilson, C Tim Federowicz, RHP Kyle Weiland, 2B Oscar Tejeda, RHP Tony Pena Jr., RHP Stolmy Pimentel and RHP Cleveland Santeliz. Back later with the complete list.

UPDATE, 9:26 a.m.: Add INF Brett Dlugach, OF Che-Hsuan Lin and INF Hector Luna to the list.

Because they are on the 40-man roster, Pimentel and Tejeda were optioned. The rest were reassigned.


Loading Comments...

Ski season updates, free from The Boston Globe.
Get the Globe's free newsletter, It's All Downhill, for the latest from the slopes.
Thanks for signing up!