Castiglione advances in Frick Award voting

This from the Hall of Fame:

Baseball fans around the world have chosen their 41 favorite broadcasters from among the more than 200 eligible for the 2013 Ford C. Frick Award. But the work is just getting started, as the second round of the online voting for fan selections started earlier today.

Fan voting began Aug. 20.The top 41 vote-getters (the top 40 plus ties) advanced to the Fan Finals, with voting at the Hall of Fame’s Facebook site running through 5 p.m. ET on Oct. 5.

The top three vote-getters among the 41 finalists will be placed on the final 2013 Frick Award ballot, with the other seven finalists determined by a Hall of Fame committee. The final ballot will be announced Oct. 9.


The award is presented annually by the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum for excellence in baseball broadcasting. The 2013 Frick Award winner will be selected by a 21-member electorate, with the winner to be announced at the Winter Meetings in December.

The finalists include Red Sox radio broadcaster Joe Castiglione.

Go here to vote via Facebook.

Loading Comments...

Who can beat the Patriots?
January 19, 2018 | 2:05 PM