Damon, Nixon, Pedro, D-Lowe and More 2004 Red Sox World Series Champions to be Honored at Fenway

Barry Chin / Boston Globe

Yes, Cesar Crespo will be in the house when the Red Sox honor the 2004 World Series champions at Fenway Park on Wednesday, May 28. But Manny Ramirez is another story.

Johnny Damon, Trot Nixon, Kevin Millar, Mike Timlin, Jason Varitek, Keith Foulke, Derek Lowe, Tim Wakefield, and Pedro Martinez are also among those scheduled to attend the ceremony before the Red Sox-Braves game.

“The 2004 season produced the most breathtaking, gut-wrenching moments that will forever be etched in our minds,” Red Sox chairman Tom Werner said. “We look forward to welcoming members of the 2004 team back to Fenway Park for the 10th anniversary celebration, and offering our respect and gratitude for one of the most thrilling comebacks in baseball history.”


Other members of the 2004 team scheduled to attend the festivities include, Abe Alvarez, Ellis Burks, Orlando Cabrera, Cesar Crespo, Lenny DiNardo, Adam Hyzdu, Ron Jackson, Lynn Jones, Gabe Kapler, Curtis Leskanic, Dave McCarty, Ramiro Mendoza, Mike Myers, Pokey Reese, Phil Seibel, Jason Sheill, and Scott Williamson.
Tickets for the May 28 game are still available at redsox.com/tickets.

Loading Comments...