Special teams units

One thing to keep an eye on, in regards to who will make the team and who won’t, is the special teams units. The further a guy is down the depth chart, the more he has to do with the kicks units.

And so it’s notable that guys like CB Terrence Wheatley and ILB Tyrone McKenzie don’t appear on these lists. Here they are (Guys in no particular order) …

KICKOFF RETURN: WR Sam Aiken, LB Rob Ninkovich, OLB Marques Murrell, RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis, OLB Pierre Woods, S Brandon McGowan, TE Alge Crumpler, G Dan Connolly, TE Rob Gronkowski, WR Brandon Tate, RB Sammy Morris


KICKOFF: S Brandon Meriweather, S Brandon McGowan, OLB Pierre Woods, WR Sam Aiken, RB BenJarvus Green-Ellis, ILB Brandon Spikes, S Sergio Brown, OLB Rob Ninkovich, S James Sanders, CB Devin McCourty, K Stephen Gostkowski

PUNT: WR Sam Aiken, ILB Jerod Mayo, S Sergio Brown, WR Sam Aiken, S Patrick Chung, OLB Pierre Woods, OLB Rob Ninkovich, LS Jake Ingram, S Brandon McGowan, CB Devin McCourty, P Zoltan Mesko

PUNT RETURN: S James Sanders, CB Devin McCourty, CB Darius Butler, S Sergio Brown, WR Brandon Tate, S Patrick Chung, OLB Rob Ninkovich, OLB Marques Murrell, ILB Brandon Spikes, RB Sammy Morris, WR Sam Aiken

Loading Comments...