Patriots honor the Law

Ty Law is the second player to be announced as an honorary captain for Sunday’s AFC Championship against the Ravens. Law joins Troy Brown, who was announced on Monday. Four players from the 1996 Patriots team that lost in the Super Bowl will serve as honorary captains. The third and fourth players from the ’96 team will be announced tomorrow and Friday.

Law spent 15 seasons in the NFL, the first 10 with the Patriots, and had 36 of his 53 career interceptions for New England. He also played for the Jets, Chiefs, and Broncos.


Loading Comments...