“Super People” winners announced

FOXBOROUGH — The Patriots today announced the 10 winners of their “Super Bowl for Super People” promotion, which is meant to recognize excellence in five different public service fields by rewarding them with a trip to the Super Bowl.

The winners are: firefighters Timothy Wilder (Somersworth, N.H.) and John Surabian (Stoneham, Mass.); police officers Timothy Sullivan (East Walpole) and Sherry DeGenova (Hartford); teachers Whitney Hartwell (Norfolk, Mass.) and Jim Miller (Auburn, Maine); military members Patrick Squires (Hingham) and Todd Seymour (Lempster, N.H.); and nurses Tara Jean (Dracut) and Jim Taber (Tiverton, R.I.).

The 10 winners will take part in Sunday’s send-off celebration at Gillette Stadium, then they (and a guest) will travel to Indianapolis for the Super Bowl on Feb. 5. The promotion was meant to highlight the volunteerism theme that the team has promoted throughout the season.


Loading Comments...