Patriots trim roster to 75 – Gaffney among cuts

The Patriots have finally announced the roster moves they made to get to today’s NFL-mandated limit of 75 players.

Released were WRs Jabar Gaffney and Donte’ Stallworth, DLs Gerard Warren and Tim Bulman, and DB Ross Ventrone.

Also, S Josh Barrett, DB Will Allen and FB Spencer Larsen were placed on season-ending injured reserve.

DL Myron Pryor (shoulder) and TE Jake Ballard (knee) were placed on reserve/physically unable to perform list, and rookie OL Markus Zusevics was placed on reserve/non-football injury list. Those three players will be unavailable for the first six weeks of the regular season.

Finally, the Pats claimed WR Kerry Taylor off waivers from the Vikings.


Loading Comments...