Robert Kraft nominated for Pro Football Hall of Fame 2013 class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its initial group of nominees for the induction class of 2013, and Patriots owner Robert Kraft has been nominated as a contributor to the game.

Kraft is one of 127 nominees for next August’s induction, and one of 24 in the contributors category. It is the first time he has been nominated.

The next step in the process is for the list of 127 to be narrowed down to 25 semifinalists by the Hall’s selection committee; that list will be announced in late November.

Other 2013 nominees with Patriots ties include former head coach Bill Parcells, who was a finalist last year, quarterback Drew Bledsoe, and nose tackle Ted Washington.


This promises to be one of the toughest and deepest classes for the selection committee. Giants DE Michael Strahan, Ravens T Jonathan Ogden, DT Warren Sapp, S John Lynch, and K Morten Andersen are among the first-year nominees. There are also last year’s finalists to consider, including Parcells, WRs Tim Brown, Cris Carter and Andre Reed, G Will Shields and DE/LB Charles Haley.

Loading Comments...