Patriots’ 2016 schedule includes five prime-time games and AFC title game rematch

Mark your calendars accordingly.

Quarterback Tom Brady (12) and the Patriots take the field to a rousing ovation at Gillette Stadium Barry Chin/Globe Staff

That rite of spring annually anticipated by so many sports fans has finally arrived: Happy NFL Schedule Day!

The New England Patriots’ schedule for the 2016 regular season was released on Thursday night. The defending AFC East champion’s 16-game slate features five prime-time tilts and a rematch of last season’s AFC Championship Game.

The Patriots open the season on the road, facing Chandler Jones and the Arizona Cardinals on NBC’s “Sunday Night Football” on Sept. 11. After opening the campaign away from New England, the Patriots return to Gillette Stadium for three straight games. Other high-profile dates on the calendar include a Week 10 showdown with the Seattle Seahawks at home and a Week 15 trip to Denver to face the Broncos.

Check out the Patriots’ entire 2016 schedule below:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 11 at Arizona Cardinals 8:30 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 18 Miami Dolphins 1:00 p.m.

Week 3: Thursday, Sept. 22 Houston Texans 8:25 p.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 2 Buffalo Bills 1:00 p.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 9 at Cleveland Browns 1:00 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, October 16 Cincinnati Bengals 1:00 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, October 23 at Pittsburgh Steelers 4:25 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, October 30 at Buffalo Bills 1:00 p.m.

Week 9: Bye

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 13 Seattle Seahawks 8:30 p.m.

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 20 at San Francisco 49ers 4:25 p.m.

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 27 at New York Jets 8:30 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 4 Los Angeles Rams 1:00 p.m.

Week 14: Monday, Dec. 12 Baltimore Ravens 8:30 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 18 at Denver Broncos 4:25 p.m.

Week 16: Saturday, Dec. 24 New York Jets 1:00 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 1 at Miami Dolphins 1:00 p.m.


Jump To Comments


This discussion has ended. Please join elsewhere on