Here are the 19 Patriots who will enter free agency this offseason

Who will stay and who will go?

Tom Brady at Gillette Stadium during last Sunday's wild card loss to Tennessee. Jim Davis / Boston Globe

It’s well known that Patriots franchise quarterback Tom Brady will enter into free agency come March, having signed just a one-year contract back in August. But there are 18 other players whose contracts are also set to expire, including a 2019 Pro Bowl selection and defensive stat leader.

The list is comprised of eight offensive players, eight defensive players, and three special teamers.

Here are the Patriots who will hit free agency this offseason:

  1. Tom Brady, quarterback
  2. Devin McCourty, safety
  3. Kyle Van Noy, linebacker
  4. Matthew Slater, special teams
  5. Phillip Dorsett, wide receiver
  6. Nate Ebner, special teams
  7. Jamie Collins, linebacker
  8. Danny Shelton, defensive tackle
  9. Nick Folk, kicker
  10. Marshall Newhouse, offensive tackle
  11. Joe Thuney, guard
  12. Ben Watson, tight end
  13. Shilique Calhoun, edge rusher
  14. James Ferentz, guard/center
  15. Ted Karras, center
  16. Elandon Roberts, linebacker

Three players will also enter restricted free agency:

  1. Keionta Davis, defensive end (restricted free agent)
  2. Jermaine Eluemunor, guard (restricted free agent)
  3. Adam Butler, defensive tackle (restricted free agent)

Jump To Comments


This discussion has ended. Please join elsewhere on