Clint Eastwood, Hillary Clinton, and Boston Globe Editor Marty Baron among those chosen for American Academy of Arts and Sciences

The Cambridge-based American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced its 2012 inductees on Tuesday. Among the artists, business people, writers, scientists, and scholars chosen as new members of the 232-year-old Academy are Hillary Rodham Clinton, Clint Eastwood, Paul McCartney, Neil Simon, Mel Brooks, Amherst College president Carolyn A. Martin, MIT’s Tyler Jacks, the director of the David H. Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, and Boston Globe editor Marty Baron. The group will be inducted on Oct. 6 at the Academy in Cambridge. You can find an alphabetical list of inductees here.

Jump To Comments